Beach Dera

Block / Tehsil → Diglipur

District → North & Middle Andaman

State → Andaman & Nicobar Islands

About Beach Dera

According to Census 2011 information the location code or village code of Beach Dera village is 645247. Beach Dera village is located in Diglipur tehsil of North & Middle Andaman district in Andaman & Nicobar Islands, India. It is situated 26km away from sub headquarter Diglipur (tehsildar office) and 98km away from
district headquarter Mayabunder. As per 2009 stats, Ferrargunj is the gram panchayat of Beach Dera village.

Beach Dera has a total population of 302 peoples, out of which male population is 173 while female population is 129. Literacy rate of beach dera village is 47.02% out of which 47.40% males and 46.51% females are literate. There are about 70 houses in beach dera village.

Port Blair is nearest town to beach dera for all major economic activities, which is approximately 329km away.

Google Map of Beach Dera

The Map data on this website is provided by Google Maps, a free online map service one can access and view in a web browser.

Population of Beach Dera

Particulars Total Male Female
Total Population 302 173 129
Literate Population 142 82 60
Illiterate Population 160 91 69

Connectivity of Beach Dera

Public Bus Service
Available within 10+ km distance
Private Bus Service
Available within 10+ km distance
Railway Station
Available within 10+ km distance

Nearby Villages of Beach Dera

  • Sagar Dweep
  • East Island
  • Narcondam Island
  • Karen Basti
  • Elezabeth Bay
  • Coffe Dera
  • Bandhan Nallaha
  • Haridas Kattai
  • Shyam Nagar
  • Ganesh Nagar
  • Amber Chad

Beach Dera – Village Overview
Gram Panchayat : Ferrargunj
Block / Tehsil : Diglipur
District : North & Middle Andaman
State : Andaman & Nicobar Islands
Pincode : N/A
Area : N/A
Population : 302
Households : 70
Nearest Town : Port Blair (329 km)

Villages in Ferrargunj Gram Panchayat
Aniket Anjali Nallaha
Beach Dera Between Middle Strait
Caddlegunj Incl Sona Pahar Hazari Bagh J Coffee Plot
Ferrargunj Jhinga Nallaha
Jirkatang Camp No 7 Jirkatang No 2
Jirkatang No 2 Manglutan
Middle Strait Mile Tilek
Mile Tilek Mile Tilek
Mrichi Dera Nayashahar
Pongi Balu Potatang
See also  Kafarpur Village in Dinapur Cum Khagaul (Patna) Bihar |

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *